We Got Married.

I’m really enjoying this blog. It’s so lovely! 🙂

Elizabeth Merritt Abbott

On the hottest day in June we stood on a gravel path that cut through a prairie in central Iowa. We held small bouquets arranged by my mother-in-law, calla lilies and freesia. My brother combed his hair and tucked in his shirt. My mother cried. The dog behaved. My wife-to-be looked beautiful, like the best kind of summer girl in her green dress – even when she made that scrunched up cry face while saying our vows.

wedding1

Wedding2

Back at my mother’s house, just down the road, our families and friends gathered. More people than I expected Food. Games. Beer. Wine. More love than I deserve. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day.

wedding3

View original post

2 thoughts on “We Got Married.

  1. Congrats! I hope married life is treatment you well! I’m Heather and I wanted to know if you could email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com when you get a free moment!

Leave a Reply

